Photographing a newborn



If you think about it, taking photographs of newborn babies may seem to be easy.  You’re wrong!  Well, I was…  This was my first time taking professional photographs of a newborn baby and it was a daunting task for me.  The baby was cranky and awake the time of the photo shoot.  So, with all those crying I became uncomfortable and saw the baby feeling the same.  Which, at the same time, made me just hit that clicker as many as I can without thinking if they’re good or not (sigh).  With that said, I’m thinking if I should still do newborn’s  or not…  do I have the skill for it?  Should I try again or just give up?   Deep inside me, I know I can do this, with patience, perseverance and as they say “practice makes perfect”.  So, here’s a few of the photos I took.  Sorry if you think I didn’t do good.  Next time, I will do my very best.

Leave a Reply

